Contact List

Bookmark and Share

Safeguarding in your parish – who’s who?

Role & Name Phone & Email
The Incumbent and Assistant priest
Rector of Whitewater
The Reverend Canon Dr Marion de Quidt
01256 763211
Assistant Priest
The Reverend Shona Hoad
0118 932 6075
Church Wardens
Church Warden – Hook
Richard Morley
01256 762948
Church Warden – Hook
Richard Paganuzzi
07710 4995411
Church Warden – Heckfield
James Trumpeter
07982 717960
Church Warden – Mattingley
Vivienne Alexander
0118 932 6264
Church Warden – Rotherwick
Sarah Moore
01256 761876
Church Warden – Rotherwick
Steve Burridge
07796 606952
Parish Safeguarding Officers
Parish Safeguarding Officer
James Trumpeter
07982 717960
Parish Safeguarding Officer
Martin Rudd
01256 764677
Team of licensed/accredited ministers
Licensed Lay Ministers
Jonathan Bushman 01256 959699
Martin Hoad 0118 932 6075
Tim Maynes 01256 764983
Team of licensed/accredited ministers
Retired Colleagues
the Reverend Peter Hewlett-Smith (PTO) contact via 01256 760169 (office)
Licenced Lay Minister - Jennifer Martin
(PTO in 2020)
07803 505265
Licenced Lay Minister - Alan Mabey (PTO) contact via 01256 760169 (office)
Hall manager and bookings
Benefice Office 01256 760169
Employed Staff
Benefice Administrator
Rebecca Ratnasamy
01256 760169
Hook Cleaner
Deanna Goodwin
contact via 01256 760169 (office)
Who co-ordinates work in your church related to children, young people, adults at risk
(e.g. Sunday School, youth club, visiting team, transport)?
Marion de Quidt (the Rector) 01256 763211
Jonathan Bushman
Youth - (Licenced Lay Minister)
01256 959699
Stephen Davies – Junior Choir (Organist) 01256 764574
Who are the other youth and children’s/adults at risk’ workers?
Licenced Lay Ministry team as listed above
Pastoral Care Team (Hook)
led by Marion de Quidt; includes our team of Accredited Lay ministers listed above; Martin and Felicity Rudd, Richard and Gill Morley, Joyce Baldock, Susan Purchase, Brigitte Mayes, Carol-Anne Morris, Shirley Clancy 
01256 763211
Bishops Commission for Mission (Pastoral Workers):
Shirley Clancy (Hook), Carol-Anne Morris (Hook), Brigitte Maynes (Hook)
contact via 01256 760169 (office)
Junior Church Team (through Jonathan Bushman):
Gill Lochead, Juliette Bromham, Simon de Quidt, Elizabeth Baptista, Jenny Harris, Rosie Mandry (also BCM Worship), Gill Morley, Shirley Clancy
01256 959699
Who will you talk to if you observe or are told about Safeguarding concerns?
Urgent matters – phone the police 999
Winchester Diocese Safeguarding Team.
Manager – Jackie Rowlands
01962 737317
Hampshire County Council
(out of hours service)
0300 555 1373
Marion de Quidt (the Rector) 01256 763211
Martin Rudd (Parish Safeguarding Officer) 01256 764677
James Trumpeter (Parish Safeguarding Officer) 07982 717960

*   PTO means ‘permission to officiate’; permission is given by the Bishop of Winchester

last updated Sept 2020